The Lorax

My daughter absolutely loves the film The Lorax, I couldn’t even count how many times I’ve seen it. So I thought I would make her smile by creating some Lorax nail art.

I cheated a little on this design as I didn’t have any acrylic paints at my disposal. I used a nail art stamper to create decals to put on my nails.

My first decal was the Lorax himself

20131217-145908.jpg

If you want to create your own decals. You will need a stamper, clear polish and any other colours you want to use on the design. Paint some clear polish directly onto the stamper and let dry. When its dry you can create your image using nail art pens, polish or even acrylic paint. Once the design is complete I paint another layer of clear polish to seal the image then leave to dry. Once completely dry gently lift from the edge and your decal should peal clean off the stamp. Paint your nail with your desired colour and while still tacky carefully press your decal onto your nail, seal with a topcoat and viola beautiful nails.

Here is a shot of the rest of my decals pealed off the stamp and waiting to be added to my nails

20131217-150655.jpg

I then created my backgrounds using nail polish and added my decals. Here is the finished product:

20131217-150754.jpg

20131217-150816.jpg

My daughter was so excited when she saw my nails it was lovely to see such a smile on her face and she regularly asked to see the Lorax.

As an added bonus due to the thickness of the polish and decals I was able to peal my nail art off in one piece to use again in the future πŸ™‚

20131217-151006.jpg

Leave a Reply

