Gradient Basket Weave Nail Art

So many ladies have done the basket weave design, many of them creating simple tutorials for you to try at home so I thought I would give them a go too.

I started with a base of Ciate Sugar Plum, it’s a fabulous delicate lilac. I have the mini pot from the mini mani month advent calendar.

20140121-210617.jpg

I always like to try and put my own little twist on a design so instead of just creating the weave pattern over my base I opted to do a gradient using another Ciate polish, Pillow Fight. I used the eyeshadow applicator method for the first time and loved how easy it was and the results it produced. I got this method from a tutorial by Pixie Polish on YouTube.

20140121-210917.jpg

20140121-210931.jpg

Finally I used the black Barry M Nail Art Pen to draw the weave design. I free handed it and didn’t use any of the handy tips from tutorials (hindsight tells me I should have as my way took ages) but I’m really happy with result and it’s a nail art I would definitely try again šŸ™‚

20140121-211209.jpg
Sorry about the quality of this pic I don’t know why it’s so pixelated :/

Leave a Reply

