Jinxed Nail Polish – Look at me! Look at me now!! (With nail art)

So in my last post I reviewed Kites on the wall from Jinxed Nail Polish, cat in the hat collection.

Today I bring you Look at me! Look at me now!!

20140201-153218.jpg
There is the saying ‘save the best until last’, well I just couldn’t. As soon as I opened the package this one just screamed its name! Look at me!

So straight away I painted a coat over the Barry M Gelly, blackberry I had on my nails.

20140201-153439.jpg
As you can see this little beauty contains the most amazing fine holo glitter with a holo star here and there aswell. It’s just so amazing and catches the light beautifully with dancing lights all over your nails.

20140201-153629.jpg
When I did sit down to properly swatch this polish I decided it best to show you it’s diversity. As the glitter and stars are suspended in a clear base you can wear alone (index and pinky), over dark colours (ring finger) or over light polishes (middle finger). I personally like it on its own or over dark but I like it so much I would put it over any polish πŸ™‚
The formula is good and goes on smooth allowing an even spread of glitter, as with all chunky glitters you need to dab the stars into place. The same as the other polish I have swatched from Jinxed it was pretty quick drying too, which is an added bonus.

Finally I would like to show the little bit of art I added. Following the same theme I took a sample of the page from the book the name refers to. The art was done with acrylic paints.

20140201-154218.jpg

Apologies for the darkness in most of these images but in bright lights it photographs silver so doesn’t show it’s true form. There is also a video on my instagram (NailInkaNail) to show you it in motion.

If you like what you see and want to know more about Jinxed and the release date for the collection go follow her in Instagram @jinxednailpolish.
When the collection is released you can buy from http://www.etsy.com/shop/JinxedNailPolish

DISCLAIMER – polishes were supplied for my honest review. This post is in no way sponsored by Jinxed Nail Polish.

Leave a Reply

