Monochrome Circles

I’ve been posting a few reviews/ swatches lately so wanted to show you something different today.

Glittr on instagram is having a fab contest with the theme of black and white. Well I love black & white mani’s so had to enter.

I started with a base of Orly Liquid Vinyl (this is my new favourite black polish so you will see it featured a lot in a design requiring black), Barry M White and on my thumb for a splash of colour and texture, Sally Hansen Sugar Coat, Cherry Drop (these are currently in Poundland UK readers! So go snap them up).

20140202-202221.jpg
I had the idea that I wanted to do circles within circles and thought it would be easy! I have a set of 5 different sized dotting tools so figured I would simply start with the largest dot, then with another colour use the next size down to create a ring. I clearly need to sit down and do more dotted manicures as I failed time and time again with both polish and paint.
I loved the idea I had in my head too much to give up so eventually hand painted my circles with acrylic paints and a small brush, so forgive me that they aren’t uniformed, I’m impressed I even managed recognisable circles 🙂

20140202-202601.jpg
The manicure looks different from all angles which I like!

20140202-202636.jpg

20140202-202647.jpg

20140202-202705.jpg

20140202-202716.jpg

Leave a Reply

