Valentines – Hearts Nail Art

Well Valentines Day is getting ever closer so I thought I would share another idea with you. This one is much easier to replicate than my Love Hearts one in a previous post.

I started with a base of Barry M Gelly, Grapefruit with Orly, Liquid Vinyl on the accent.

20140207-132952.jpg

If you saw my monochrome circles mani, posted a few days ago, you will see where I got my inspiration from for this valentines twist. As with the circles one I used acrylic paint and a fine detailing brush to freehand the hearts on. Here is what it looked like with the first hearts painted.

20140207-133157.jpg

If I’m honest, I liked it best at this stage and will probably do this again before valentines day with some different colours.

But anyway, here is the finished product, hearts within hearts.

20140207-133324.jpg

And a shot looking from the left

20140207-133403.jpg

And finally the right

20140207-133459.jpg

If you recreate this mani, I would love to see or even if you do just the hearts getting smaller, feel free to show me xx

Leave a Reply

