Tribal Pattern

Ok so I’ve seen tribal patterns done by so many ladies but it dawned on me the other day that I had not yet done a tribal design myself. In my bid to try and always do different designs from the masses I ignored some generally beautiful and striking designs to try.

So I did a google image search of tribal patterns to find my inspiration. This was one of the results, I loved all the different patterns and knew it was the one for me.

20140219-141004.jpg

I started with my base. I thought all 4 nails with tribal may be too much so opted for studs on my accent nail. Index and pinky are Nicole by O.P.I. Our Fuschia’s Looking Bright, middle is again Nicole by O.P.I. Virtuous Violet, ring finger is Nails Inc Leather Effect Noho. The studs were colours square studs that I cut in half with a cuticle nipper and painted white with polish.

20140219-141306.jpg

I wanted to fit as many of the different patterns as possible in my mani so I sat down beforehand and sketched each nail design. I then hand painted the patterns using white acrylic paint and a fine detailing brush. Here is the result.

20140219-141454.jpg

20140219-141502.jpg

20140219-141510.jpg

20140219-141517.jpg

I’m happy with how I managed to do my lines but I think if I do this again I will try and create finer lines and use more than one colour like the original inspiration image.

Leave a Reply

