Matthew Williamson Inspired

If you haven’t seen the pictures of the Fall 2014 collection all over the media then you have clearly been living under a rock! He has produced some fabulous outfits using stars and sunburst designs (not to dissimilar to my recent mani, who knew I was fashion forward?) I had to try and do a design based on his collection.

I was torn between so many of the patterns but settled on this little beauty. I love the stars and for some strange reason I hadn’t yet included stars in my designs.

20140220-125352.jpg
I didn’t want each nail to be the same so I started with the accent nail. For this i just recreated the bottom half of the tops pattern including the red contrasting stars.

20140220-125531.jpg
I surprised myself on my ability to paint recognisable stars 🙂 next I did the index finger with the sunburst and stars. I found once I had completed the nail that the sunburst took over the nail so for the rest I would do less and less. This created the following finished piece.

20140220-125738.jpg

20140220-125747.jpg

20140220-125755.jpg

20140220-125803.jpg
I hope you like it xx

2 thoughts on “Matthew Williamson Inspired

Leave a Reply

