Monsters Inc

A couple of days ago I was walking past superdrug and couldn’t control my urge to buy a new polish or two. Thankfully they had a buy one get on half price on Barry M so I decided to grab two of the silk effect polishes. I got Mist & Heather. The colours reminded me of Sulley from Monsters Inc so it seemed the perfect opportunity to do a Monsters Inc design.
I started with a base of Mist.

20140309-080454.jpg
I then added Heather in random spots to replicate Sulley’s fur.

20140309-080550.jpg
Although the colours reminded me of Sulley once on the nail I didn’t think there was enough contrast between the two to give the desired effect. So I decided to add some purple acrylic paint in small lines to simulate fur (I also tried the blue on my thumb it was overkill). I then painted Mike Wazowski on the accent nail. In my head that was how I saw the completed mani but it was missing something in reality. So I added the Monsters Inc Logo, then I was happy.

20140309-080907.jpg

20140309-080917.jpg

20140309-080927.jpg

20140309-080937.jpg

2 thoughts on “Monsters Inc

    • nailinka says:

      Thank you so much. I love Monsters Inc too 🙂 the polishes are brilliant but so are all of Barry M’s range. I just picked up their new aquarium collection and can’t wait to do some art on them x

Leave a Reply

