Neon Studs

My next design is so simple anyone can give it a go! I used Models Own – Toxic Apple as the base as this is a 100% neon design. I also used small round neon studs I had received from winning a competition on instagram over Christmas.

I used a base of white first to make the neon polish really kick then let 1 coat of polish fully dry. I then took my studs and some tweezers and painted one nail with a second coat of polish, whilst still wet I placed my neon studs on to the nail using tweezers. Repeat on each nail then add a topcoat to seal the studs in place. It’s such a striking and simple design I would recommend anyone try it. Here are some shots of the eye catching manicure.

20140329-190830.jpg

20140329-190838.jpg

20140329-190846.jpg

20140329-190858.jpg

20140329-190952.jpg

Leave a Reply

