Rainbow Gradient

Rainbow Gradients are so striking and easy to do! All you need is nail polish and a make up sponge.

For my gradient I used the following colours:
Red – Models Own Hedkandi – Hedonist
Orange – Nails Inc – Westbourne Grove
Yellow – Barry M Limited Edition – BLE 2013
Green – Barry M – Spring Green
Blue – Barry M – Cyan Blue
Purple – China Glaze – Creative Fantasy

I chose to do my gradient sideways across each nail (using 2 colours per nail). The base colour was the lightest from each pairing. Once the base is dry paint both colours on to a make up sponge and dab to create a smooth blend of colour, don’t worry if it doesn’t look great at first the top coat makes this design.
IMG_4634.JPG
Once the gradient was complete I wanted to add some sparkle so used F.U.N Lacquer – Diamond Holo Top Coat.

IMG_4620.JPG
This picture does not do this design justice as it really was stunning in real life. Me being me I couldn’t just leave it there so I added some nail art based on an image I found on google a long time ago.

IMG_2654.PNG

IMG_4635.JPG

IMG_4636.JPG

IMG_4637.JPG

IMG_4638.JPG

Hope you like this and have fun trying it yourself πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

