The Gruffalo

My little girl loves The Gruffalo and as it is usually on TV this time of year I thought I would attempt it.

My first idea was to do the characteristics of The Gruffalo I.e. Purple prickles all over his back but when I looked through my daughters books and thought there are 5 characters and I have 5 nails so one per nail.

Due to the number of colours in the artwork I did this design using only acrylic paints (no polish). I started with the background…
IMG_4651.JPG

I then added each character over the top, so here it is. I hope you like it as much as me x

IMG_4653.JPG

IMG_4655.JPG

IMG_4654.JPG

IMG_4652.JPG

Leave a Reply

