Block Colour & Stripes

I was bought the Ciate London advent Callander this year (got it for myself in the January sale last time lol) and the colour – Big Yellow Taxi made me want to do a really bold mani.

I used the Ciate polish on my index and pinky. I wanted texture on the middle finger so used O.P.I Liquid Sand – It’s Frosty Outside. I then used Orly – Dazzle on my ring finger as I wanted another silver but no texture.
IMG_4698.JPG

The combination of colours felt really summery despite all the horrible weather and cold temperatures lately 🙂
The art for this mani was really simple, I wanted to do thin stripes on my ring and pinky so used striping tape.

IMG_4699.JPG
Lining up all the tape was time consuming but the stripes are really striking when complete so it’s totally worth it!
You could just seal the striping tape and leave that in place if you have the colour you want or you can do as I didn’t and paint the nail with your chosen stripe colour (mine was another Ciate mini from the advent calendar – Velvet Tuxedo). Peel of the striping tape and viola. If you use the polish step please remember to let the polish dry before sealing with a top coat to prevent dragging and blurring the lines (this is called learning from my mistake lol).

After touching up the above mentioned mistake here is the finished product.

IMG_4702.JPG

IMG_4700.JPG

IMG_4701.JPG

Leave a Reply

