Christmas Baubles

It’s so hard to come up with Christmas nail art ideas that someone hasn’t already done. I’ve had a lot of ideas but when I look online there is my idea staring right back at me. Because of this I have found it hard to be motivated to do Christmas nails this year.

Well inspiration took me when I was looking at some other amazing nail art accounts on instagram. I discovered Craftasticness! She did a simple yet really striking Christmas Bauble design. I had to give it a go.

For my base I chose Models Own – Purple Blue – Beetlejuice. I hindsight this was a mistake for the particular design but I was eager to try it as I had got it in the most recent 6 for £20 offer on Models Own polishes.
IMG_4824.JPG

I made use of a few of my Ciate glitters I had got in my advent calendar! I am not great at working with loose glitter and normally avoid it.
The design was really easy to do, paint a semi circle over the end of the nail whilst wet pour the glitter over and shake off any excess. Add a small gold detail at the top and tada! Really simple yet classy and stunning!

IMG_4826.JPG

IMG_4827.JPG

IMG_4828.JPG

Leave a Reply

