50’s Hello Kitty

Earlier this year I did some Hello Kitty nail art based on my daughters shoes. When I had a look on google at Hello Kitty I came across the below image and fell in love it!

IMG_3052.PNG
I have had it saved all this time and when I saw Sherbet Fizz by Ciate in my mini manor advent calendar I knew it was the perfect base for this art.

IMG_4955.JPG
I started with simple white dots on my index and pinky as they match Kitty’s dress in the image.

IMG_4956.JPG
It was then time together out the trusty acrylic paints. It took quite a while to do this and if I were to do it over I would try and make my lines cleaner but I’m probably just being fussy. So here it is, the finished 50’s Hello Kitty design (p.s. No idea if there is a male Kitty or what his name is but my 3 year old named him John lol)

IMG_4959.JPG

IMG_4957.JPG

IMG_4958.JPG

Leave a Reply

