Gorjuss

My mum introduced me to the brand Gorjuss a while ago and having improved my skills with acrylic paint I felt I was ready to try this fab design on my nails.

I started with 3 base colours:
Orly – Liquid Vinyl (this is my staple black as it goes on perfect in one coat)
Orly – Dazzle (this is a supper shiny silver)
Nails Inc – Wigmore Street (I got this free with glamour magazine a couple of months ago and it’s my ideal purple)

2015/01/img_5105.jpg

I have found so many Gorjuss designs that I would like to paint but this was my favourite so I wanted to try it first.

2015/01/img_4990.png

I sat at the reception desk in my husbands tattoo studio and painted the design with acrylic paints and my pure colour no1 brush from stylish nail art shop. It took a while to do as my first attempts didn’t turn out to my satisfaction so I rubbed them off and started again, twice!!
3rd time lucky and I was so happy with her as I even managed the detail of the skull in her hair! I hope you like her too xx

2015/01/img_5115.jpg

2015/01/img_5113.jpg

I will admit I’m not ambidextrous when it comes to painting and my left hand is blank unless it is a dotty/ stripey simple manicure but I was going out for a meal so wanted both hands the same.
So I painted myself a decal using a plastic bag, polish and paint 🙂

2015/01/img_5117.jpg

2015/01/img_5114.jpg

2015/01/img_5116.jpg

3 thoughts on “Gorjuss

Leave a Reply

