Mike Wazowski

I follow an account on Instagram called Worldofpencils. They showcase amazing artists who use only pen or pencil as their creative medium. They recently shared a piece of work by Meljanpogi on Instagram of Mike Wazowski from Monsters Inc. ipIt really grabbed my attention and I saved it to do as nail art.
Here is the original artwork ⬇️

2015/01/img_5170.png
This weekend I decided to give it a go. I say down with my paints and small brushes and got to work. I tried once and was not happy with the shape so had to restart. I was loosing confidence in my ability to recreate such a design so small. In the end I persevered and I’m so pleased with the final result.
Those who are regular followers of my blog will know I usually share a picture of the base colour. Unfortunately I was doing the reception in my husbands tattoo studio when doing my nails so I didn’t have my usual lighting to get a good pic. But the base I used was Models Own – Asscher Blue from the Diamond Luxe collection. It’s so beautiful with a subtle sparkle from the diamond dust.

2015/01/img_5200.jpg
I struggled with what to do on my other nails that wouldn’t take away from the feature nail. In the end I settled on 3 studs on each nail. One large one that I painted with acrylic to look like an eye and 2 small green neon studs. I hope you love this design as much as I do xx

2015/01/img_5201.jpg

2015/01/img_5202.jpg

2015/01/img_5205.jpg

Leave a Reply

