6 Nations Wales – Nail Art

Today marks the start of the RBS 6 Nations with the first game, Wales V England. As a Welsh girl I had to do some supportive nails for my team.

So I started with two base colours, Orly – Monroe’s Red & Nails Inc – Shalcomb Street.

IMG_5472

The red background is obviously the team colour for the Welsh team and the 6 Nations logo is on a blue background. I used acrylic paint to hand paint all details onto the nail. I must say the WRU logo is tricky to paint freehand and that is why it isn’t all on the nail 😁 I tried a few times to get the shape of the middle part right and when I did get it to a stage I was happy with I realised I couldn’t fit the sides on but I wasn’t going to start again!
Good Luck Wales I will be cheering you on this evening xoxo

IMG_5474

IMG_5475

IMG_5473

Leave a Reply

