Galaxy, Tape & Studs Nail Art

I have always found the galaxy nails to be gorgeous. I have seen some really nice twists on the idea by using different colours etc but I wanted to do my own twist.
I started with a base of Pandora by Picture Polish. It’s a beautiful holo filled purple polish. The holo was difficult to capture so my apologies for that.

IMG_5532
I managed to create a Pictorial for this design (I try to do it for my simpler manis but some times I forget to take pictures for it, sorry)

IMG_5566
You will need the following:
Base colour
Make-Up Sponge
3 colours to create your galaxy (I used Silver, Blue & Pink from the Models Own Colour Chrome Collection)
Black paint or polish
Striping Tape
Studs
Top Coat
I think the pictures should speak for themselves but if you have any questions please leave a comment and I will get back to you.
I didn’t add the stars as is usual for a galaxy design as I thought it might be too busy. Below is the half way finished mani ⬇️

IMG_5567
So here is the finished design, it’s one of those that looked so amazing in real life that it was hard to capture on camera!! I hope you can see how lovely it is and give it a go yourself xoxo

IMG_5568

IMG_5570

IMG_5569

3 thoughts on “Galaxy, Tape & Studs Nail Art

Leave a Reply

