Disney Pinocchio Nail Art

As you may have worked out from the fact I painted Disney’s first full length animation (Snow White) last time, I am working from oldest first in my quest to paint a mani for each Disney Film.

The second feature to be released by Disney was Pinocchio in 1940. I grew up living this film so was quite excited at giving this design a go.

I started with a green base, don’t ask me why as I don’t know. I try to offer a variety in the polishes from each design and I hadn’t used green for a while. This is Nails Inc – Seven Dials 💚

IMG_5643

As usual for such a detailed design I used acrylic paints. Before I show you the final result I must say the above is true to life of the base colour, unfortunately my iPhone camera cannot always handle colours especially once I have put nail art on. The paint colours are true but the base is slightly distorted. Anyway I hope you like and I look forward to sharing the next Disney instalment xoxo

IMG_5661

IMG_5660

IMG_5659

Leave a Reply

