Paint Splatter Nail Art

Since nails have gotten longer I am struggling to find colours that look great. Then I realised the darker colours can make the nails appear shorter and not pop so well but pastel colours are fab! So the new Speedy collection couldn’t have come at a better time.

I bought 6 of them in the 2 for £7 offer at Boots and I couldn’t wait to try them. So this is Pit Stop from Barry M.

IMG_5663

I was out when I did this design and in a little bit of a rush but it’s really easy to do.

IMG_5673

If you wanted to try it yourself you will need acrylic paint. Mix paint with water to a ratio of 50/50. Use a brush to place a blob on the nail, give it a second to briefly dry. You can then use a clean brush or a cotton bud to take of the excess paint mixture. Once you have repeated with all colours add a top coat and you are done.
I hope you like xoxo

IMG_5674

IMG_5675

Leave a Reply

