Disney Alice in Wonderland Nail Art

Today’s post is a little longer than usual as I have a few things to share with you.

Firstly I have had a change in nail shape. I have never before strayed from square nails but my nails were getting a little long and I thought instead of just trimming them down, why not try something new. I will admit I remain unconvinced that I will keep my nails this shape as although they look lovely I miss squares!

So here they are with my base for this design, Barry M – Kiss Me Quick



The next thing I would like to say is a real time and money saver!! Those who follow the nail world and it’s latest products will know that many makers have created a liquid latex formula to aid in the clean up of your designs. They have been difficult to get here in the UK and many have said they are expensive.

A little while ago I purchased the Miss Sporty – Peel Off Base from Superdrug. I had an idea to give it a go around my nail as I wanted to create a gradient on this design. It worked perfectly as you can see……



For the gradient I used Barry M – Kiss Me Quick and Colors by Llarowe – My Own Private Paradise.



If you hadn’t already guessed this is to symbolise the Cheshire Cat. I then used acrylic paint to add the painted roses and a silhouette of Alice herself. I am pretty pleased with how these turned out and I hope you like them too xoxo





 

One thought on “Disney Alice in Wonderland Nail Art

Leave a Reply

