Disney Lady and The Tramp Nail Art

The next movie on my trip down the Disney timeline is a Lady and The Tramp. 

As you can imagine all image searches returned the iconic pasta scene from the movie. Many nail art designs also came up all again including the same image.

I thought about doing my own version of the scene with the Siamese cats heads as small accents on the index and pinky nail but I couldn’t do it. I wanted to bring another different take to the table as I had done with Peter Pan.

Not too long ago an artist generated a lot of interest by taking pictures of his dog and sketching iconic images around him E.g jaws etc. he also did Lady and the Tramp so I thought why not paint this. To see more of his art check out @rafaelmantesso in Instagram but here is the image I used….

  

I started with a base of Liquid Sky Lacquer – Bri’s Hella Holo. I will admit that I chose this when I was going to paint the same design many others had used but I made it work for this design as I love this polish sooo much.

  

Using my usual acrylic paints and trusty brushes I did my best to recreate the artists image. I am pleased with it and I hope you like it too xoxo

   

     

2 thoughts on “Disney Lady and The Tramp Nail Art

Leave a Reply

