Barry M Gelly Watermarble a Nail Art

It occurred to me recently that I haven’t attempted watermarble for over a year! Partly because it takes a lot of effort and secondly due to clean up. So I gave it another go but by creating watermarble decals.

I started with a base of Barry M Gelly – Green Berry. If you haven’t used the Gelly’s for watermarble before I recommend these. They have such a strong pigment and are inexpensive.

Using the Green Berry & Grapefruit Gelly’s from Barry M I created my watermarble pattern. Now normally you would dip your finger in to the polish at this point but I let it dry. I would say a minimum of 30mins drying time on the water, then carefully remove it. At this point I cut this in two so I had enough for my middle and ring finger. Place the decal on the nail and paint your top coat over. The edges can then be carefully removed and tada no mess watermarble.

I added a holo top coat to my watermarble for an added bit of sparkle. I hope you like and any questions please feel free to ask xoxo 

    

4 thoughts on “Barry M Gelly Watermarble a Nail Art

    • nailinka says:

      Room temperature. It’s best to use either bottled water or I boil water then let it cool to room temperature. Straight from the tap won’t work as well xx

Leave a Reply

