Disney Sleeping Beauty Nail Art

So the next Disney film is Sleeping Beauty. This was one of my favourites as a child. I still know the words to the song, “I know you, I walked with you once upon a dream” (I bet you sang that as you read it didn’t you).

There were so many images that I had in mind to create but when I saw the dress blue with pink splatters, I had to paint it. I always loved the pink or blue argument between fauna and merryweather.

So I started this mani with a blue base, Barry M – Blueberry.

My original idea was to paint the outline of the dress straight on to the blue base to utilise the colour but I couldn’t paint well enough for my liking so replaced the ring finger base with Models Own – Naked Glow.

I was then able to paint the dress using acrylic paint. I also used acrylic paint for the splatter effect on the other nails. The pink was not as solid in pigment as my other paints so didn’t go on amazingly but I love the design and may try again in future to perfect it. I hope you see past the pink problem and enjoy the nail art idea xoxo

  

  

3 thoughts on “Disney Sleeping Beauty Nail Art

Leave a Reply

