The Big Bang Theory Nail Art

Hello all, my apologies for my recent abscence from nail art. It was around the same time last year I lost my creativity and stopped posting nail art. I think it may be to do with the weather and getting outside more 🙂 but I’m fitting the lack of creativity and have created a new design that I love!

I’m sure many of you are aware of the hit show The Big Bang Theory so it needs no introduction.

Even though I haven’t been sharing my nails I have still been painting simple designs and I am obsessed with using the China Glaze Electric Nights collection. So I had to use them in this design.

My base colours shown below are as follows:

Thumb – Revlon – Stiletto

Index – China Glaze – DJ Blue My Mind

Middle – China Glaze – Treble Maker

Ring – China Glaze – Daisy Know My Name

Pinky – China Glaze – Home Sweet House Music 

These colours were based on my original idea for this mani. It was a cartoon of each of the guys with just their hair, eyebrows and mouths set agains colourful backgrounds (it’s been used for Big Bang Theory quizzes on a few sites). Unfortunately I had to change the idea as I struggled with recreating this but the base was too cool to change.

The background of the original image had a gradient so I added the following polishes to create the effect:

Index – China Glaze –  Plur-ple

Middle – Barry M – Spring Green

Ring – China Glaze – Home Sweet House Music

Pinky – China Glaze – Igniting Love


As mentioned my original design didn’t go to plan but after a quick google image search I found this and thought it was a perfect alternative. 

Using acrylic paints I recreated these silhouettes and I am so pleased with the results, I hope you like it xoxo 

    

2 thoughts on “The Big Bang Theory Nail Art

Leave a Reply

