V for Vendetta Nail Art

I am bursting with ideas at the moment and I am trying to get on with ideas I have had for some time. One is V for Vendetta, I will admit I did not come up with the idea myself my husband did. When he suggested it we did a google image search (my go to resource) and a desktop wallpaper caught our eye. 

 (Source)

With the roses etc this just seemed like such a cool image to turn into nail art.

I forgot to take a picture of the base polish but it was Revlon – Stilhetto a pure black polish.

I used acrylic paints for the mask and roses. I was going to finish with just these but my index finger nail looked plain so I added the logo. 

I had in my mind before starting this mani that I was going to matte finish it, so that is what I did. But to be honest I’m not sure the matte shows this design at its bests. Anyway, I hope you like it xoxo 

  

  

 

5 thoughts on “V for Vendetta Nail Art

Leave a Reply

