Lace Design Nail Art

My inspiration for this design came to me a little differently. Usually I scroll through a catalogue of images and ideas I have saved and pick one that I can do justice to at that time. Unfortunately this means that I use the same polishes over and over (mainly black and white)

This time I looked through my polishes and Too Fancy Lacquer – Prima Donna jumped out at me. The beautiful sunshine we have had in Oxfordshire recently made a holo the perfect choice. 

 

After applying the polish all I could think of was lace. The colour is so feminine and delicate that lace seemed the perfect fit. I used several lace design images for inspiration and hand painted the design.

I am so pleased with how it turned out, it looks better in real life than it does in the pictures I have taken. I think this would make a gorgeous bridal manicure design xoxo 

       

7 thoughts on “Lace Design Nail Art

Leave a Reply

