Houndstooth Nail Art

I love a good polish freebie with magazines and always keep an eye out for them in shops. The July issue of InStyle Magazine comes with a free Nails Inc polish. I bought two copies as I really like two of the colours available.

The colours I wanted were – The Tide is High and The Boys of Summer. So why not put both in one mani! 

Readers of InStyle will know the magazine is all about fashion, style and trends. This inspired me to use an iconic fashion pattern on these base colours.

Houndstooth.

Using white acrylic paint and my Edinburgh Realism – Grace brush to freehand the pattern. I know there are stamping plates with this pattern for those of you who prefer stamping. I hope you like this design as much as I do xoxo 

    

One thought on “Houndstooth Nail Art

Leave a Reply

