Striped Gradient Nail Art

This week I received my first Nailbox from http://www.nailbox.co.uk. I will post a seperated post reviewing the box but I first wanted to share the mani I created with the polishes I received.

The box contained 3 polishes, a nude, an orange and a red. The colours all compliment each other so I though why not show them off in one design. I started with a nude base using Nails Inc – Colville Mews.  

 

I wanted to play around with striping tape as I don’t often do this. So I placed the tape on the nail in my desired pattern and using a makeup sponge on created a gradient using Essie – Roarrrrange and Tanya Burr – Mischeif Managed. 

 

Striping tape manis are so simple to do and really striking. You can play about with different shapes, pretty much anything goes then simple paint over and peel off.

Also in the box was Seche Vite – Dry Fast Top Coat. I was really excited to see this in the box as I have wanted to try it for a while. 

I hope you like this design and maybe give it a go yourself xoxo 

     

Leave a Reply

