Cake Inspired Nail Art

My regular followers will be aware of my love for cake… Lol I do like cake but I’m talking cake design. A good look through Pinterest can throw out so much inspiration for nail art.

My chosen cake is from Jessica Harris Cake Design 

I love the simplicity and boldness of this cake design so went even brighter with neon base colours.

I used Barry M Gelly – Cotton, China Glaze – DJ Blue My Mind & China Glaze – Red-y To Rave. 

 

I remembered with this mani to take step by step pictures of each nail. 

For the black & white nails I used acrylic paint and a brush to recreate the bottom tier. For the flower I used white acrylic paint, one black circular stud, red-y to rave polish and black acrylic paint to finish. 

 

I hope you like this and please tag me or share with me any way you can if you try this design. Xoxo 

     

3 thoughts on “Cake Inspired Nail Art

Leave a Reply

