Melted Ice Cream Nail art

Last week I received my second nailbox from http://www.nailbox.co.uk

It was just as good if not better than the first box! This one included the following:

  • O.P.I – Kiss a Me I’m Brazilian
  • Barry M – Need For Speed
  • China Glaze – White on White
  • Elegant Touch – Nail Apothecary
  • Moyou – Tropical Collection Plate – 12, Stamper & Your Best Scraper

My initial thought was to do a gradient and stamp to show as much as possible from the box in one go but I need more practice at stamping!! So when I saw a melted ice cream lip design on instagram using the colours I had I couldn’t help myself! 

 

Source – SARAHMCGBEAUTY

So here is a sunny shot of the Barry M & O.P.I shades used as the base for the design. 

 

I used a dotting tool and polish to create the drips. I mixed the China Glaze and O.P.I polishes to create a lighter pink for the highlights on the drips. Lastly I added black acrylic paint to create shadows.

The glitter I used over the pink nails is Ciate – Celestial I borrowed from my mum πŸ˜‰ 

  

   

One thought on “Melted Ice Cream Nail art

Leave a Reply

