Multicoloured Daisy Nail Art

Today I wanted to share another design I came up with for the piCture pOlish nail art quarterly. It seems a waste to have created them but not share them with you all.

I’m sure you know the rules of the challenge by now so won’t bore you again. As with the other designs I used gelato, mad magenta and chillax. 

I started with gelato as my base coat. The subtlety of this polish made it the best choice to add contrasting nail art to. 

 

I created this before I designed my final entry so this was where the flower pattern used in that nail art came from. I drew the flower shapes with a sharpie first, filled the petals and centres with polish then outlined and added detail with acrylic paint.

I hope you like this design, I love it but felt it didn’t pop quite enough to win over the judges of the nail comp xoxo 

     

Leave a Reply

