Inside Out – Sadness Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Essie – Dive Bar
  • Acrylic Paint
  • Edinburgh Realism Gracie brush
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat
  • Barry M – Matte Top Coat

I recently asked my Instagram followers what they would like to see me paint on my nails and the first response was Disney’s Inside Out! I was only to happy to create a design or two from this movie as I took my daughter to see it recently and we loved the movie.

When my husband bought me some new polishes from TK Maxx I knew the blue Essie polish had to be the base for some Sadness nail art.

The art was completed using acrylic paints. I wanted to keep the design simple so painted the sad memory balls on the other nails so they didn’t draw attention away from Sadness herself. I initially topped the design with HK Girl Top Coat but I much prefer a matte finish for detailed art so I have taken shots of both top coats for you to see. Xoxo

Design with HK Girl Top Coat

  

  

Design with Barry M Matte Top Coat 

    

2 thoughts on “Inside Out – Sadness Nail Art

Leave a Reply

