Lady of the Lake Nail Art

Products Used:

  • A England – Lady of the Lake
  • Edinburgh Realism Gracie Brush
  • Acrylic Paints
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

Earlier this year I purchased my first A England polish, having always adored them from afar. The formula of their polish is perfection, it glides onto the nail and offers amazing coverage and sparkle from the holos. So when I saw an offer on Instagram to purchase Lady of the Lake for the bargain price of £6 I could not help myself, I did also purchase a few other colours while browsing the site.

I knew before this polish arrived at my door that I wanted to create some art based on the name. This proved popular with my recent review of the polish for tans collection from Models Own.

For those of you that have not heard of this character she is from Arthurian Legend. It is said that she gave King Athur his sword, Excalibur, she is also connected with Sir Lancelot and Merlin. There are many beautiful representations of this character on the Internet but one caught my eye. To see the image click here

I made some changes to the original art, the main being the colour. I wanted to keep to colour close to that of the polish. I also had to remove some of the finer detail due to size. I hope you like xoxo

image

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

