DSquared2 Inspired Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Models Own – Naked Glow
  • Models Own – Bronze Rage
  • Stylishnailart Shop Maxi Brush
  • Acrylic Paints
  • Barry M – Matte Top Coat

I was recently asked what I thought would be the autumn/winter nail trends this year. I will be honest I have been clinging to the summer so hard I hadn’t really given autumn/winter a second thought other than seeing the polish collections due for release.

So I set about researching the predicted fashions of the season. I always look straight to the catwalk for direction. Not only do the patterns and colours in the designer collections influence nail trends but also the models nails are a great indicator of what will be in style.

As soon as I saw  the stunning bold prints from DSquared2 I knew they would translate perfectly to nail art.

I started with a gradient base and added a black strip to each nail with acrylic paint. This in itself looked really cool so I took a shot to share with you guys. I then added the red stripes to the black and again it was an eye catching design that didn’t look unfinished. Finally the more time consuming step was to paint the pattern using white paint. I really love this mani and the simpler stages leading up to the finished creation, I hope you like them too xoxo

image

image

image image

 

Leave a Reply

