Forrest Gump Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Rimmel – White Hot Love
  • Models Own – Naked Glow
  • Stylishnailart Brush Maxi
  • Acrylic Paint
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat
  • O.P.I – Matte Top Coat

You may remember in my Silver Linings Playbook post I mentioned a movie themed nail art contest on IG. Well it ended this evening and I couldn’t resist sneaking one more entry in 😜

I had several images saved of some amazing films (I think I may do those manis anyway at another point) and the Forrest Gump movie poster is just so iconic I had to give it a go.

My original thought was to paint the bench across 3 nails and maybe just paint the words Forrest Gump or life is like… on the pinky. But yesterday when looking at the image I just saw a totally simplistic colour/ shape that could translate into a really classy design so opted to paint the movie poster on two nails and add my classy simplistic take to the other nails.

I think it turned out really well. It is quite subtle yet you can see what it is when you look closer. I originally used a gloss top coat but as I do with every detailed mani, I added a matte top coat. I think it looks a million times better with a matte finish but I have taken shots of both to share, I will start with gloss. I hope you like it xoxo

polished inka forrest gump nail art Polished Inka Forrest Gump Nail Art polished Inka forrest gump nail art

polished Inka forrest gump nail art polished Inka forrest gump nail art polished Inka forrest gump nail art image

6 thoughts on “Forrest Gump Nail Art

Leave a Reply

