Dotticure Cake Inspired Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Barry M – Gelly – Blackberry
  • Barry M – Gelly – Cotton
  • Orly – Luxe
  • Dotting Tools
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

Going back to my roots with this design. Those of you who have been following my blog for a while will know I find inspiration everywhere, but I often find the inspiration from cakes. This is not to say I have a lightbulb moment every time I indulge in a good slice of cake, just that cake decorators create some amazing pieces of edible art that works brilliantly as nail art too.

The cake that inspired me is from a cake maker I have shared with you before, Jessica Harris cake design.
The design is simple, bold and classy. I only have 2 deep blues in my polish collection (must find more) but my favourite is by Barry M so I started with this on my index and pinky. I then used cotton on my middle finger to be the base for the Dotticure design. Finally my favourite gold is Orly – Luxe so I used this on my ring finger and thumb. The Dotticure design was created using the blue and gold polishes and 3 different sized dotting tools to match the pattern on the cake.

I do hope you like it. I must also apologise for the photography on this occasion, due to the curve of my nail and the shine, light spots hid some dots so it was hard to best capture it. I will definitely be purchasing a light box in the very near future to avoid this xoxo

imageimageimage image

2 thoughts on “Dotticure Cake Inspired Nail Art

Leave a Reply

