Autumn Leaves Nail Art

Products Used:

  • O.P.I – Color Paints – Silver Canvas Undercoat
  • O.P.I – Color Paints – Primarily Yellow
  • O.P.I – Color Paints – Chromatic Orange
  • O.P.I – Color Paints – Pen & Pink
  • O.P.I – Color Paints – Turquoise Aesthetic 
  • White Acrylic Paint
  • Stylishnailart Brush MAXI
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

With all the autumn/ winter polishes being released lately I was starting to think more about autumn designs. When looking through google images I found a really pretty picture on a kids craft site where they had used autumn paint colours and then used a leaf dipped in white paint to make a print. It screamed O.P.I Colour Paints to me as I knew the blends of colours would work perfectly.

The base was simple to do, I cut small sections of a make up sponge and after dipping them in primarily yellow dabbed onto each nail. I repeated the process with the Orange, the pink (when blended with the other colours it went red) and finally the turquoise (over a yellow patch to create green).

Using autumn leaves pictures from google I just free handed random leaf shapes on to my nails leaving rough edges and not filling the whole shape with paint.

I will admit as I started to put this design together I kept thinking uh oh this is a nail fail but once all pieces of the puzzle were in place I love it. As I used the silver undercoat the overall finish is metallic so when this mani catches the light us bounces back gold tones, I hope you like xoxo

polished Inka O.P.I Color Paints Autumn Leaves Nail Art polished Inka O.P.I Color Paints Autumn Leaves Nail Art image

Leave a Reply

