Stripes & Heart Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Models Own – Grape Juice
  • Models Own – Pink Blush
  • Sally Hansen – Straight French Manicure Guides
  • Silver Striping Tape
  • White Acrylic Paint
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat
  • Barry M – Matte Top Coat

I can’t really explain quite how this design came together. I saw the heart pattern a while ago and liked it but the stripes and use of striping tape was kind of an evolution as I started to paint this mani.

I created the striped nails using the Sally Hansen Guides over my base colour (grape juice), I chose these as they are wide so would create large stripes. Once I had painted the stripes with Pink Blush I removed the guides and added striping tape along the edge of the painted stripes.

The heart was a little bit more tricky to create but I have added a pictorial below to help show you. I started by using acrylic paint to draw a line down the centre of the nail. I then painted the heart outline, again using acrylic. As the base was already purple, I used pink polish to paint inside the heart on one side of the centre line and outside the heart on the other half. I finished with silver striping tape straight down the centre and sealing with top coat.

I love how this design looks but as soon as I had finished I knew a matte top coat would really add to the overall finish. As usual I have added pictures of both effects so you can choose your favourite xoxo

stripes heart nail art models own grape juice blush pink

stripes heart nail art models own grape juice blush pink

stripes heart nail art models own grape juice blush pink

image

stripes heart nail art models own grape juice blush pinkstripes heart nail art models own grape juice blush pinkstripes heart nail art models own grape juice blush pink

Leave a Reply

