September Nailbox UK – Creepy Colours

Today I wanted to share with you the September Nailbox! I have been subscribing to this box since July and each month I have been really happy with my box, but this month really stood out as it included 2 brands I have not tried before along with a set of brushes (some of which I have been meaning to purchase).

September Nailbox UK

Box contents:

Elegant Touch – Nail Apothecary Toughflex Base Coat. I will be honest when it comes to base coats I stick with Nail Envy as I find my nails become weak without continued use, but it is always good to have a back up. I used the base when swatching the colours and it seems pretty good, it dried quick as it said on the box and despite the strong pigments in the polishes it protected from staining. Well worth using.

Brushes & Tools. This set wasn’t branded but they seem pretty good quality and includes everything you need to create some awesome nail art. Included are 2 flat wide brushes in different widths (good for clean up or one stroke), 1 fan brush, 1 detailer, 1 striper and a dotting tool.

September Nailbox UK  Nails Inc Queen Victoria Street Swatch

Nails Inc – Queen Victoria Street. A super bright green that goes on well in 2 coats.

September Nailbox UK  True Brit London Taxi Cab Swatch

True Brit London – Taxi Cab. Firstly just look at the bottle!! This just screams to be on display not tucked away in a helmer. As far as black polishes go this is pretty good, strong pigment and you could get away with one coat if you were in a hurry.

image

Sinful Pro Shine – Show Off. I haven’t heard of this brand before and I can’t seem to find them on social media but the polish is lovely. It’s a metallic Cadbury purple and is opaque in 2 coats.

As the whole box theme was creepy colours in preparation for Halloween, I copied a couple of the creepy creatures from the card in the box for my swatching feature nail. I used acrylic paint on the base of Taxi Cab from True Brit London.

I really love this box and enjoy the surprise each month when I open it. The box is Ā£15 per month but you can get even further savings by paying for a longer subscription up front but even at Ā£15 it’s a steal! If you are interested in subscribing visit Nailbox xoxo

5 thoughts on “September Nailbox UK – Creepy Colours

Leave a Reply

