Lego Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Models Own – Lunar grey
  • Only – Monroe’s Red
  • Stylishnailart Brush MAXI
  • Acrylic Paint
  • Seche Vite – Dry Fast Top Coat

It’s time for the next instalment of the toys & games collab with Hannah_nails_it. The theme this week was Lego! Lego has been a favourite with well let’s face it anyone (I know several big kids who still love Lego) for many years. It’s etched in our childhood memories.

My initial plan for this design was to create a 3d Lego block design by stacking large glitter but it turned out to be a nail fail 😔 It has been done perfectly before by another nail artist on IG so I thought it was a winner but it’s harder than it looks!

In the end I was in a bit of a hurry to create something and I remembered a funny cartoon I had seen before. I used acrylic paint to create the image on a base of Monroe’s Red from Orly. I wanted to try and make the mani classy as well as funny so painted some Lego blocks where you may place studs on another design.

I hope you enjoy the humour and I will try to avoid a nail fail for the next instalment and create something awesome.

polished Inka Lego Nail Art polished Inka Lego Nail Art image image

Leave a Reply

