HJ Manicure Swatches & Review

Today I have some HJ Manicure polishes to share with you.

HJ Manicure is a luxurious, boutique nail polish range created by Helen J. Each nail polish is 5 free to meet the demand for toxin-free cosmetics.

I received 3 colours to try out including Midnight Sky from the Autumn/ Winter Shimmer Collection.

The first thing that struck me about these polishes was the bottle shape, they are tall and thin. Very handy for those of you struggling to fit your polishes onto shelves! These bottles can be turned sideways and take up less space while still displaying the colour. One disadvantage to a taller bottle is the longer applicator, when applying the polish a drip forms on the long stem and runs down to the brush. So just keep an eye out for this so you don’t flood the nail with too much polish.

Now to the polish itself, the two polishes I received from the core colour range were lovely. Both were strong in pigment with a good consistency. They went on almost perfect in one coat but 2 is best to achieve a solid even colour. They levelled out really well on my nail leaving no brush strokes and once dry had a good gloss finish. The shimmer polish appeared at first glance a little thin but it was nothing to worry about, with a second coat it was just a solid as the cremes.

hJ manicure Swatch Review  thunderstorm purple paradise midnight sky

Thunder Storm – An incredibly pretty dusky lavender polish. I see why this is in the core range as its a perfect autumn shade that will work brilliantly in the spring too.

hJ manicure Swatch Review  thunderstorm

Purple Paradise – At first I thought this was my favourite of the 3 as you know I’m a sucker for purple, but having seen them all on, I’m torn!

hJ manicure Swatch Review purple paradise

Midnight Sky – A stunning deep blue with a touch of metallic sparkle this one is a keeper for party season. I also think shimmers look stunning with a Matte top coat so that’s worth a try to get a 2 different looks from 1 polish.

hJ manicure Swatch Review midnight sky

All swatches were two coats of polish plus top coat. As I’m all about the nail art, I used acrylic paint over the base of Thunder Storm to recreate the brand logo.

I really like these polishes and both the core range and autumn/ winter shimmers have something for everyone. Me personally, I want them all lol.

image

The lovely people at HJ Manicure also provided me with a discount code for a 25% discount when you spend £15 or more. To take advantage of this offer go to HJ Manicure and enter the code INKA25 at the checkout. This code expires on 30-11-2015 so get in quick to avoid disappointment.

* These polishes were sent to me for an honest review by HJ Manicure *

Leave a Reply

