Sock Monkey Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Cupcake Polish – Plant Parenthood
  • Acrylic Paint
  • Stylishnailart Brush MAXI
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

It is the Toys & Games collab time of the week again. This week Hannah requested sock monkeys!! A little random I know but my little girl has a sock monkey and loves it so I thought, why not?

Hannah opted for the traditional sock monkey colours. I love the knit nail art on the index and pinky!

As Hannah is always a day or two ahead of me I know what she has done before I create mine, so I wanted to stay away from the traditional and do something different. Rainbow connection (the uk indie stockist) recently had some mystery polishes for sale for breast cancer research, I received Plant Parenthood from Cupcake Polish. I really couldn’t wait to try this brand so went for a blue sock monkey design.

I have done so many swatches etc lately that I haven’t been keeping up with my detailed art so this was a struggle for me but I am really pleased with the buttons. 

I hope you like these and look forward to next weeks instalment xoxo

 sock monkey nail art cupcake polish nails  
sock monkey nail art cupcake polish nails  sock monkey nail art cupcake polish nails  
sock monkey nail art cupcake polish nails 

Leave a Reply

