Fair Isle Nail Art

Products Used:

  • ILNP – Black Orchid
  • Stylishnailart Brush MAXI
  • White Acrylic Paint 
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat 

Evening. It’s that time of year when the winter designs come out again! One of the most popular is Fair isle nails. 

One of the first accounts I found on Instagram, 2 years ago was Coewless, she is the queen of fair isle. Her lines are so crisp and straight, it’s such a skill. So when she posted her latest nails I thought why not give it a go. I love how they look and it will be a real challenge to freehand the pattern.

I saved several images from Google, from leggings to phone cases, all with variations of the fair isle print. I took bits and pieces from the different images and even used my creativity to make up some patterns. 

Although the design is time consuming I am pleased with how it turned out and hope to keep practicing and be as amazing as Coewless πŸ˜€ 

    
 By the way how fab is my base colour?!?! I took a swatch shot as I love it so much xoxo 

 

5 thoughts on “Fair Isle Nail Art

Leave a Reply

