Plaid Pattern Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Liquid Sky Lacquer – Just Mauvelous
  • Acrylic Paints + various brushes
  • Kitchen Paper
  • 3D Bow
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat 

Hello! Today is something really different for me and my style of nail art. I am taking part in an online workshop with Neiru. This is the first challenge and it works by those participating receiving a link to a training video then we have 24 hours to create and share our version of the design.

The first design is titled winter cross stitch but for me it resembles plaid, so I have chosen to name my blog post as such.

I used some new techniques with using kitchen paper instead of sponge to create the mottled base and it was fun to do. The course is mainly surrounding gel and as I don’t have many gels I had to apply the techniques to acrylic paint but I am happy with the result. I am keen to buy more gels and try this design again, it’s one of those designs that looks amazing in real life almost like nail wraps, but it didn’t translate as well to picture xoxo 

    
   

2 thoughts on “Plaid Pattern Nail Art

Leave a Reply

