Cherry Blossom Butterfly Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Barry M – Pearl
  • Acrylic Paints 
  • Stylishnailart Brush MAXI
  • Cling Film
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

Hey hey! I don’t know about you but I am so sick if this weather! The rain seems like it has gone on forever 💧

With that in mind I started looking forward to the spring and wanted to cheer myself up with nail art. I found a beautiful image on google of cherry blossoms and butterflies 🌸 

I wanted to try to recreate the out of focus blossoms first. To do this I used pink and white acrylic paint and the cling film technique. If you haven’t tried it you just scrunch up cling film into a ball and dab your chosen polish or paint on to the nail. Finishing touch was to paint some pale branches. 

I then moved on to the in focus blossoms. I first painted branches then added pink and white around the branches until it resembled the tree.

The butterfly was by far the most difficult to paint as it was so tiny but I am so pleased with how it turned out. I managed to get in all the detail and the overall mani came out really well.

I hope you like it and it makes you feel a little Spring like too on these dreary winter days xoxo 

    
   
 

2 thoughts on “Cherry Blossom Butterfly Nail Art

Leave a Reply

