Labyrinth Nail Art

Products Used:

  • O.P.I – Give Me Space
  • O.P.I – No More Mr Night Sky
  • Stylishnailart brush MAXI
  • Acrylic Paints
  • Black Triangle Charms
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

Hello! With the world mourning the loss of the legend David Bowie I thought it about time I painted Labyrinth nails.

Labyrinth is one of my all time favourite movies. As a child i had a rainy day video with Labyrinth and The B.F.G on it. I couldn’t tell you how many times I have watched those movies. 

When I heard the news that the Goblin King (Bowie) had passed away, I had to honour him. I will be honest his music was not to my taste so I did not feel it fitting to recreate his iconic Ziggy Stardust image. But he was a major part of my childhood as Jareth so it felt the right time to tackle this portrait.

Due to the nature of portraits and the time they take I kept the rest of the mani simple. 

RIP David Bowie, thank you for your part in one of the greatest movies of all time xoxo 

    
 

Leave a Reply

