Slytherin Snape Nail Art

Products Used:

  • O.P.I Color Paints – Silver Canvas Undercoat
  • O.P.I Color Paints – Turquoise Aesthetic 
  • O.P.I Color Paints – Primarily Yellow
  • Stylishnailart Brush MAXI
  • Acrylic Paint
  • Glisten & Glow – HK Girl Top Coat

Hello all. I was so saddened to hear of the loss of another legend. Alan Rickman was an amazing talent particularly in his role in Dogma! I wanted to honour him for this role but when I searched the images it just seemed an impossible task.

So I opted to honour him for quite possibly his most famous role as Professor Snape in the Harry Potter movies. 

When searching for images I found many had Snape standing in front of windows so this formed the inspiration for my base design. I then painstakingly hand painted a portrait of Snape along with the Slytherin badge. Both were quite difficult and time consuming hence the late night post!

I hope I have done Alan Rickman justice and I send my thoughts and well wishes to his friends and family at this time xoxo 

    
 

2 thoughts on “Slytherin Snape Nail Art

Leave a Reply

