Holo Grey Scale Nail Art

Products Used:

  • China Glaze – White on White
  • Models Own – Lunar Grey
  • Models Own – Everyday Grey
  • Orly – Liquid Vinyl
  • French Manicure Guide Stickers
  • FUN Lacquer – Diamond Holo Top Coat

Hey hey πŸ˜ƒ

When I posted my recent tutorial video to YouTube it suggested a number of other nail art videos. One was from HannahRoxIt with a stunning blue striped gradient. I have done so many blended gradients it never occurred to me to block the colours.

So I decided to give it a go today! I had a good stare at my collection for colours I could use but I couldn’t quite get the best match. Then it came to me to do a grey scale, they are the perfect match!

To create this design I used some slightly curved French manicure guides and a steady hand. I love how it turned out but as the lines weren’t perfect I added a holo top coat to give a better finish.

I have made a hopefully easy video on how I created this mani, so give it a go xoxo

    
 

2 thoughts on “Holo Grey Scale Nail Art

  1. Saz says:

    this looks lovely, i have a couple grey nail polishes and didnt know what to do with them i will have to give this a go :0) xx

Leave a Reply

