Mosaic Nail Art

Products Used:

  • Rimmel London – Wedge of Lime
  • Essie – Flowerista
  • Nicole by O.P.I – Sky’s The Limit
  • Eye Candy London – Juicylicious
  • Black Acrylic Paint
  • Stylishnailart Brush MAXI
  • Seche Vite – Dry Fast Top Coat

Evening! Today I received my February Nailbox UK and it was perfect for an idea I had been wanting to do.

I don’t know if you have seen the make up craze of making the face into a mosaic using I assume, eye liner to draw the lines all over the face. I had to do it on my nails.

The February Nailbox UK, like I said was perfect for this. This month it contained a total of 4 polishes! As they had been chosen to go together it felt like fate to use them for this idea.

I started by painting black lines to create the mosaic design. I then at random filled in the gaps with polish leaving some spaces empty to keep it simple and close to the make up look. 

I am really happy with this and will definitely recreate with different colours in the future xoxo 

    
 

Leave a Reply

